30th June, 2016

Michael P Cullen Announces Live EP

We are very pleased to announce the impending release of the Michael P Cullen and the Soul Searchers Live EP. The four track EP which includes Black Dog, Black Coffee and Cigarettes, Believer and I Walk Alone, all originally featured on the True Believer album,  and captures Michael and his stellar band the Soul Searchers in glorious form.

The Soul Searchers led by Tim Powles of The Church with Andy Sharpe on bass, (Iota) Craig Wilson on keyboards (astreetlightsong) and James Harland-Wright (Stretch Princess) on guitar demonstrate their prowess reinterpreting Michael’s studio recordings in a way which deepens and strengthens their baritone mood as well as embedding some live grit.

In addition to the EP there will be a 5 track video shot and edited by Graham Gall. The video includes all songs on the EP as well as Nothing Special. Graham and his team captured Michael and the Soul Searchers in action at the lazybones Lounge in the inner western Sydney neighbourhood of Marrickville.

Michale P Cullen

Previous Play Next